Well this is a first. Wife tested positive for both covid and flu-b at same time. Which means I have it too. This is bizarre but also explains why we are feeling wrecked! as if one was wasn’t enough!
micro
micro posts unless they are macro
Feels like Atlassian bought Arc because CEO is a big fan. I honestly feel like browser wars are mostly dead. Does it even matter anymore? your default OS browser is likely good enough and in some cases extremely good (Safari for example!). Every time I try a new browser I keep coming back to Safari. Chrome is the only other browser I will use mostly because something doesn’t work on Safari.
Sick as a dog and it’s not even flu season yet. Not doing as bad as wife though. It’s 83 degrees outside on deck and I am sitting in my fleece jacket still feeling cold is all you need to know about how bad I am feeling.
Sad news coming out of Lisbon and the Gloria funicular disaster. We saw this one a few weeks ago in Lisbon, but in general looking at how each of these trams were packed like sardines to the brim we decided against doing any tram at all. This disaster was a matter of time in making, not if. They really need to do a better job at people management in these trams. Just because you can pack it to the brim doesn’t mean you should!
We started watching The Pitt last night. Any other shows on HBO to check out before our 1 month is up? No plans to renew – want to make the best of it before turning it off again at end of month.
On the other hand we can all be hopeful that with no vaccine mandates a lot of old people will die in Florida and maybe it becomes a blue state. Look at positive side of it all!
Buying GOOG stock was one of the best things I did 2 years ago. I wish I had bought more than 20 though!
Ugh, everyone sick in the house. Too soon too soon. The flu season hasn’t even begun yet!
I am getting to a stage where I think I need to reengage with a mental health coach again. Last time I needed it was when my dad had visited us two years back and it made a world of a difference to me. It may be time to do another go!
Our sprinkler system stopped working right after deck work started. I already had a feeling that when the contractors fixed the deck they probably cut some wires hence our sprinkler system was not working. The app said water was on while there was no motor running or water coming out of the system. I called our regular sprinkler guy to come over and in 5 minutes he was like yep, they cut the power. Thankfully the power was connected via a rain sensor so all he had to do was bypass the rain sensor and it was working again. He then proceeds to tell us we have two rain sensors that previous owners installed and basically the whoever put it in fleeced our old owners. The rachio controller along with the app are basically rain sensors and there is no need of an external rain sensor to ‘sense’ rain. And we have two of ’em. He then went ahead and cleaned up all the wiring, disconnected the sensors and cleaned up the panel. All of this for 50$! I am sure if I had called irrigation “specialists” this would have been a hundreds of dollars repair. Moral of story – once you find a good handyman/electrician/plumber, do NOT let them go!